Dr. Han | Cataract Specialist Fort Worth | Ophthalmology Associates Go back to top
change font size
change font size

Derek Han, M.D.

Fort Worth Ophthalmologist

Cataract Surgery, Comprehensive Ophthalmology

Derek Han, MD

Ophthalmology Associates is proud to announce the addition of Dr. Derek Han to our list of highly skilled cataract surgeons and ophthalmologists.

DR. HAN is now accepting patients at our Summit, Cityview, and Hurst locations!

Dr. Han received his B.S. in Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering from Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, Maryland. He then completed his medical degree at Texas Tech Health Sciences Center in Lubbock, Texas where he was elected into the prestigious Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society.

Following an internship at MacNeal Hospital in Berwyn, Illinois, he returned to Texas Tech Health Sciences Center to complete three years of ophthalmology residency. During his last year of residency, Dr. Han served as Chief Resident.

Throughout his training, Dr. Han has enjoyed spending much of his time participating in numerous volunteer services, including the Lubbock Impact Free Clinic for primary care and ophthalmology services, Big Brothers Big Sisters, Doc for Kids, and Boys and Girls Club.

Dr. Han makes sure that all of his patients’ questions are thoroughly answered. Not only is Dr. Han knowledgeable, but he also takes pride in being a caring and compassionate doctor who strives to provide the highest quality of care for his patients.


Dr. Han spent his childhood in China and Japan before moving with his family to Houston, Texas at the age of 14. He is fluent in Mandarin Chinese, Japanese, and English. In his free time, Dr. Han enjoys spending time with his family, traveling, hiking, and playing basketball.

© All Rights Reserved.
The material contained on this site is for informational purposes only and is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health care provider.

© 2016-2022. All rights reserved.